Parish Choir

Parish Choir  |  Children’s Choir  |  Music Ministry

Schedule   |   Hymn List   |   Practice Links


The choir is open to all who love to sing.  It is open to high-school age students and adults.  The choir enhances liturgy with a wide variety of music, from chant and polyphony to contemporary music.  The choir will sing at the 8:30 am Mass every first and fourth Sunday of the month and at the 10:30 am Mass every 2nd and 3rd  Sunday.  Rehearsals are Thursday evenings at 7:00 pm in the Church.  The choir usually accepts new members throughout the year, but we encourage new members to begin in September.  Members of the choir also serve as cantors and assistant organists.  If you are interested in the choir, or wish to train as a cantor or organist, contact Music Director, Michael Galdo, m.galdo@saintfrancisparish.org

Schedule

MAY
Sunday, May 1 8:30 am Mass 8:10 am (Chapel)
Thursday, May 5 Rehearsals Resume 7:00 pm – 8:45 PM
Saturday, May 7 1st Communion Mass – Ad hoc 1:45 pm (loft)
Sunday, May 8 10:30 am Mass 10:00 am (Chapel)
Thursday, May 12 No Rehearsal
Thursday, May 19 Rehearsal Cancelled
Sunday, May 15 10:30 am Mass 10:00 am (Chapel)
Sunday, May 22 8:30 am Mass 8:10 am (Chapel)
Sunday, May 29 10:30 am Mass, Ascension
4:00 pm Choir Party BBQ
10:00 am (Chapel)
Location TBD
Tuesday, May 31 5:00 pm Vespers, Visitation 4:30 pm (Chapel)
Sunday, May 15 10:30 am Mass 10:00 am (Chapel)
. .
JUNE
No Rehearsals in June
Sunday, June 5 8:30 am Mass – Pentecost 8:10 am (Chapel)
Sunday, June 12 10:30 am Mass – Trinity 10:00 am (Chapel)
Sunday, June 19 10:30 am Corpus Christi – Last Choir Mass

SUMMER AND NEXT YEAR

Monday, Aug. 15: Solemnity of the Assumption, 8:30 AM Mass, Ad hoc Choir
Sunday, Sept. 4: Choir Sings at 8:30 am Mass
Wednesday, Sept. 4: First Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm


Practice Links

CEP Chants   |   SEP Chants |

Entrance Pt 1  |  Entrance Pt 2 Entrance Pt 3  |
Part 1: Advent, Christmas, Lent, Easter – Pentecost Vigil
Part 2: Pentecost – Corpus Christi, Sacred Heart, OT Week 2 – 29
Part 3: OT Week 30 – Christ the King, Proper of Saints


 

Copyright 2022 St. Francis DeSales | Login

Contact Webmaster